If a customer is not yet ready to make their booking and wants to send the details to themselves or a friend to review later, a Save Search Message allows them to do that.

The Save Search Message offers a range of ways for the customer to send their message details to themself or a friend.

The message they send is completely customizable by the customer, but is pre-populated with a summary of their itinerary in the form of Hotel Name | Checkin Date | Checkout Date | Occupancy plus a URL which will link them back to the booking engine for these search dates.

For example, if a customer used the Copy-to-Clipboard option, it would copy the following text to their clipboard:

Inn on the Lake | Wed Mar 30 2021 | Sat Apr 02 2021 | 2 <https://ldh.dbm.guestline.net/availability?hotel=LDHINN&arrival=2022-03-30&departure=2022-04-02&adults=2&children=0&lng=en-GB&tt_channel=savesearch>

The four options currently available to send or save the search details are:

  • WhatsApp: If the customer clicks the WhatsApp icon, it will open the native WhatsApp application with a message pre-filled with both itinerary and the URL.

  • Telegram: If the customer clicks the Telegram icon, it will open the native Telegram application with a message pre-filled with both itinerary and the URL.

  • Email: This will open the guest’s email client (e.g. Thunderbird, Outlook, Gmail) with an email that has the itinerary as the subject and the URL as the message body.

  • Copy-to-Clipboard: This copies both itinerary and URL to the clipboard.

We’re working continuously to improve all message functionality within the Triptease Platform. If there is a messaging app or method that you would like to see included on the Save Search Message, or if you have any other feedback on this message type, please get in touch!

Did this answer your question?